Victorian Junior Surfing Team heads north for Woolworths Australian Junior Surfing Titles

Published on 22/11/2022

Surfing Victoria are stoked to announce Victorian Junior Surfing Team presented by Surf Better Now that will head to the Woolworths Australian Junior Surfing Titles this weekend in Queensland.
Held on North Stradbroke Island, the event will host 180 athletes with teams from each surfing state competing in the prestigious event.
30 of Victoria’s best up and coming surfers will compete with surfers to watch including current ISA World Champion Willis Droomer (Jan Juc), Victorian State Champions Emily McGettigan (Torquay), Sara Hickson (Rye), Will Watson (Shoreham), Jarrah Cicero (Sandy Point), Jarvis Barrow (Jan Juc) and Dune Pruvot (Jan Juc).
“It is really exciting to be gearing up for the return of the Australian Junior Surfing Titles” said Surfing Victoria High Performance Coaching Director Cahill Bell-Warren.
“It feels like a decade ago Victoria won our maiden Champion State trophy in WA back in 2019”
“This squad of junior athletes are ready to rip in at Straddie, effectively they’ve put in three years of work with the Surf Better Now team in preparation for this event”
The Opening Ceremony will be held on North Stradbroke Island on Saturday November 26th with surfing to begin on November 27th. The event will be completed by December 3rd.
Surfers will compete in individual divisions including Under 14, 16 and 18 age groups along with Allstars and MR Shield Schools divisions.
North Stradbroke is home to beach break and point breaks that work in a variety of conditions. The main base for the event will be Main Beach, Point Lookout. However the event is mobile with numerous options available within a close proximity including Cylinders beach.
Full coverage of the Woolworths Australian Junior Surfing Titles can be found by following Surfing Victoria’s Instagram page @surfingvictoria and @surfbetternow. More information on the event can be found at
The Victorian Junior Surfing Team is presented by Surf Better Now and supported by Surfing Victoria
Full Team:

Emily McGettigan (Torquay)
Eva Bassed (Sandy Point)
Sarsha Pancic (Blairgowrie)
Ruby Armstrong (Flinders)
Cielle Bouvier (Jan Juc)
Willis Droomer (Jan Juc)
Jack Bassett (Barwon Heads)
Lucas Hickson (Rye)
Willem Watson (Shoreham)
Isaiah Norling (Barwon Heads)
Sara Hickson (Rye)
Sophie Wilkinson (Shoreham)
Ava Holland (Dromana)
Maeve Wilkinson (Inverloch)
Juliet Muscroft (Jan Juc)
Jarrah Cicero (Sandy Point)
Max Bassett (Barwon Heads)
Jay Phipps (Pt. Lonsdale)
Harry Farrer (Barwon Heads)
Rye Cicero (Sandy Point)
Dune Pruvot (Jan Juc)
Chloe Muscroft (Jan Juc)
Lillian Bassed (Sandy Point)
Billie Cook (Wallington)
Cedar Davie (Jan Juc)
Jarvis Barrow (Jan Juc)
Remy Filer (Jan Juc)
Jack Lindsay (Jan Juc)
Angus Kennedy (Cowes)
Alex Dewar (Eltham)

My Profile

Login to your profile or Sign up to our new Surfing Portal


Head to your Surfing Portal to purchase or renew memberships

Events & Courses

Head to your Surfing Portal to enter events and courses


Other News