Rip Curl Pro

The 60th running of the Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach will take place from April 4 – 14, 2023.

Featuring a world class field including Steph Gilmore, Carissa Moore, John John Florence, Italo Ferreira and Sally Fitzgibbons, the event will be a celebration of 60 years of the event in the spiritual home of surfing in Australia.

The Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach will only run on days of suitable surf within the event waiting period. A call is made each morning by the WSL Commissioner on the day’s schedule. This is generally done at 7.30am and published on or via the WSL Instagram page

Rip Curl Pro Tickets

Tickets for the event can be purchased at the gate from the first day of the waiting period.

Ticket Prices:
Festival Pass – $25
(Consession: $10)

Day Pass – $10
(Concession: $5)

Kids 16 & Under – Free

Parking – $5

Surfing Victoria Members receive free entry into the Rip Curl Pro. Not a member? Sign up here

*Due to capacity limitations at Bells Beach, Festival Passes do not guarantee entry on the day. Capacity limitations are put into place to ensure the continued preservation of the Bells Beach surfing reserve.

Unfortunately, no dogs are allowed on site unless they are a qualified, accredited assistance dog and serving the person they are with. Note: Security may ask you to provide documentation to prove this.

We kindly ask you to please observe all road signs when entering and exiting the event, there is a large amount of local wildlife who live in the area. Please slow down and take care to help protect our local wildlife. 


Rip Curl Pro strives to ensure as many people as possible can enjoy the thrill of watching the world’s best surfers compete on some of the world’s best waves!

To do this, we have been working to improve the accessibility of the Rip Curl Pro, inclusive of features to support physical accessibility, along with the introduction of some new sensory friendly event elements to support people on the Autism Spectrum, plus more.

Some features at the Rip Curl Pro to improve accessibility include:

– Accessible Parking
– Accessible Toilet
– Accessible paths of travel around the main event
– Accessible viewing platform
– Social Script to support attendance (downloadable below)
– Sensory Mapping to identify areas of low, medium and high stimulation (see below)
– Sensory Parking Permits available online to ensure parking close to a point of exit – BOOK HERE
– Accredited Assistance Animals welcome, with clear identification

If you have any feedback about accessibility and your experiences at the Rip Curl Pro, please contact Sherridan Bourne at Surf Coast Shire Council on or 5261 0600

Getting to the Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach

The Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach is held on the Bells Beach Surfing Recreation Reserve, Jarosite Road, Bells Beach VIC 3228

Google Maps Link

There is limited car parking on site on a first in best dressed basis.

Car parking is $5 per car.

Rip Curl Pro Shuttle Bus Service

The Rip Curl Pro Bells Beach will again offer a free shuttle bus over the Easter Long Weekend.

Friday 7th April 8:30am – 5:30pm
Saturday 8th April 8:30am – 5:30pm
Sunday 9th April 8:30am – 5:30pm
Monday 10th April 8:30am – 5:30pm 

Hourly services from Rip Curl Car Park (on the half hour)

  1. Rip Curl Store, Torquay
  2. Stop at Wyndham Resort Bus Stop
  3. Stop at Peppers The Sands Resort Bus Stop
  4. Stop at Doc Hughes/Front Beach Cafe Bus Stop
  5. Stop at Bells Street Art Gallery Bus Stop
  6. Stop at Bird Rock Cafe
  7. Stop at Rip Curl Pro Event Site

*Note: daily service may cease earlier if event is called off for day.

Click to open larger view.

Victorian Rip Curl Pro Trials 2023

The Victorian Rip Curl Pro Trials will take place on Saturday April 1 at Bells Beach.

One lucky Victorian surfer each year gets the chance to go up against the world’s best surfers at Bells Beach thanks to the Victorian Government and the Rip Curl Pro Victorian Trials.

The event will feature the top Victorian Male surfers with the top Victorian Female surfers also vying for a spot in the Rip Curl Women’s Trials that will grant the sole wildcard into the Women’s main round.

Former Trials winners include Adam Robertson, Nic Muscroft, Glyndyn Ringrose, Jack Perry, Carl Wright, Zoe Clarke, Nikki van Dijk, Cahill Bell-Warren, Tim Stevenson, Harry Mann and Joe van Dijk.

Competitor information and allocations can be found here

My Profile

Login to your profile or Sign up to our new Surfing Portal


Head to your Surfing Portal to purchase or renew memberships

Events & Courses

Head to your Surfing Portal to enter events and courses