Champions Crowned at the 2023 Australian SUP Titles

Published on 11/12/2023

SHOALHAVEN, NSW (December 9th, 2023): The champions of the 2023 Australian SUP Titles have been crowned on the last day of competition at Jarvis Bay.

18 athletes competed in the 13 km Marathon Race starting from the north of Callala Bay and finishing in Huskisson. As the first heat wave of the summer hit the South Coast, the decision was made to start the race early to avoid the peak heat, yet allow for some down wind conditions.  

Surfing Australia’s Event Specialist Rohan Fell said: “It was QLD’s Johnathan Haganand NSW’s Ty Judson looking to go head to head in the Open Men finishing just 2 minutes apart across the 13km course. Judson (NSW) got the job done with a very strong performance completing the race in 1:08 hours.”

Australian SUP Titles, Marathon Race Results:

Open Men

  1. Ty Judson (NSW)
  2. Johnathan Hagan (QLD)
  3. Mike Hayes (NSW)

Open Women

  1. Ke’ale Dorries (QLD)

O40 Men

  1. Robin Hooton (NSW)
  2. Shane Lynch (QLD)
  3. Jinbo Dong (NSW)

O50 Men

  1. Lee Johnson (NSW)
  2. Brett Baber (NSW)
  3. Dave Warner (VIC)
  4. Peter Jackson (VIC)

Prone Open Men

  1. Kobe Schulz (QLD)
  2. Cade Wood (QLD)
  3. Seth Wood (QLD)
  4. Will Schetter (QLD)

For all results and further information visit the Australian SUP Titles website or find all scores and results on LiveHeats.

The Australian SUP Titles are proudly supported by Shoalhaven City Council, Le Tan, Jim Beam and Surfing NSW.

My Profile

Login to your profile or Sign up to our new Surfing Portal


Head to your Surfing Portal to purchase or renew memberships

Events & Courses

Head to your Surfing Portal to enter events and courses


Other News